PDA

View Full Version : Bangs? Should I or shouldn't I?

cleanbug
January 7th, 2011, 06:47 PM
Hi all, I'm looking for a little input from you all.
I have been growing my hair for almost 4 years now from a pixie cut.
I love my henna'd hair but work as a dog groomer & have my hair pulled back all the time. When I'm not in the shop working, I spend a lot of time in the gym or just busy running around with the kids.
I feel like my hair is pulled back in a french braid or pony tail about 75% of the time.
In the past, I always had bangs & liked how they looked on me but decided that when I grew out (4 years ago from pixie) I was going to try it without bangs. I went through all the difficult stages & grew them in. I always thought my face was too long & narrow to have my forehead bare...that's why I always had bangs. Anyway, now that I have had a chance to have my bangs grown in for quite some time, I am starting to get that itch for a small change & i am considering bangs again.
I have created an album with potential options for bangs.
You can also see a pic of what my hair looks like pulled back in the same album.

http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/album.php?albumid=7010

What do you think? Should I cut some? If so, Should I cut just below the eyebrow or mabye chin length?
If they were chin length & i drew them over to the side, i could have some hair on my forehead but it would still be long enough that I could bobby pin it up & back if I wanted it off my face.
Here is an album of how my hair looks when it's down & bangs long of course.

http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/album.php?albumid=3024

Coriander
January 7th, 2011, 06:51 PM
Check out this thread. I bought false bangs and love them. The best part is you can take them out! :)

http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/showthread.php?t=61830&highlight=bangs

cleanbug
January 7th, 2011, 06:54 PM
Check out this thread. I bought false bangs and love them. The best part is you can take them out! :)