PDA

View Full Version : the secret blonde

Atherea
January 6th, 2011, 02:19 PM
hey everyone!!!!

this is my first post so i hope i get some feedback.:eek:

OK here is the down low! :) I'm a natural dark brown, i have been a strawberry golden Blondie scents 10th grade after my Blonde highlight accident. my hair is pretty long i guess for most people. its very damaged though, but i love being Blonde and most likly will never go back to my ugly, i swear natural grey highlights dark brown hair. anybody got any suggestions to keep my Blonde hair, to keep it as healthy as possible so it will grow longer. some products that would help, like brushes, shampoo/conditioner, oils, etc. it would make me so happy if i got an answer. I'm new to this type of thing. and everyones post have really inspired me to go longer, stronger, and healthier :-)

Yozhik
January 6th, 2011, 02:26 PM
Welcome to LHC! :flower:

I suggest you read some of the articles and check out the VIT (http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/showthread.php?t=32573) (very important threads) list -- those should get you started in the right direction. Also be sure to check out Ursula's standard newbie advice!

There are a number of members who dye their hair blonde and have gorgeously long hair, so it can definitely be done! Hopefully they'll stop by to help out on the specifics.

If you heat style, you may want to cut back on that, and generally treat your hair very gently to compensate for the inevitable damage done by conventional dyes. There are also natural ways of lightening, such as lemon and honey lightening, so you could check those out, too.

Good luck on your hair journey! :)

chrissy-b
January 6th, 2011, 02:26 PM