PDA

View Full Version : fancy styles or what to do with hair on stage.

Irishred
December 30th, 2010, 09:02 PM
Hi all, I am looking for some style help from other super long hairs. I have beyond classic length that is mostly straight and, aside from some fringe I am growing out (still have a wispy fringe), a basic u blunt cut (no layers). Currently I am a college student (yes I am older) in the field of music education. At school, we perform about 6 times a term (3-4 for class and 2-4 concerts) and are expected to look professional for these performances. Of course as a performer this is a bit different than say an "office" professional look and I am looking for a little help.

For some performances, I will stick with my cinabun or other bun up do. But there are a few I would like a "fancy do" with part of my hair down or a style that shows off length as only a long hair can do it. Rarely will I have it all down as I fear getting tangled on a chair, stand or other getting on and off stage. Possibly for recital but not much else. (I do wear it down to school when I have a headache and no up or braid is comfortable but I am careful.) They also need to be easy to do as time can be a factor some days with kids, school, work, travel etc.

So I am looking for dos that fit 3/5 of these:
1. show off length
2. at least half up
3. easy to do
4. elegant/fancy
5. professional

picture or video tutorials would be helpful.

Thank you!

Jessica Trapp
December 30th, 2010, 09:20 PM
A french twist decorated with a fancy hair toy where the ends are left out to show off the length might be pretty.

:flower:

Michelle Ravel
December 30th, 2010, 11:29 PM
I am a professional musician, and I have to say that I rarely wear my waist-length hair down in concert. However, here are some of my staples:

1) A bun slightly off to one side, with a huge hair flower clip or feathery fascinator adds real drama. It's all about the hair accessories.