PDA

View Full Version : What has stress done to your hair?

rena
December 20th, 2010, 10:52 PM
As of now my arch-nemesis is constant stress as I am a student who's academic integrity has been compromised a few too many times.

The stress causes my hair growth to slow down and my hairs begin to snap off more easily it seems. I have gone eight years without a hair cut yet my hair stayed in the same place because of this. What new hair that comes in doesn't look or feel that nice either.

What happened to you?

Edit:

Maybe we should call this "the shed thread"

tinywife
December 20th, 2010, 10:59 PM
Straw. That soon fell out.

caadam
December 20th, 2010, 11:18 PM
I've got silver hairs from stress... ugh.

Dreams_in_Pink
December 21st, 2010, 12:33 AM
Shedding. :(

jojo
December 21st, 2010, 12:49 AM
I had extreme stress last year and it affected my growth plus I grew a lot of greys, which dont really bother me plus I henna but the slow growth got me down. My stress levels are quite good now and I am back to normal growth.

GoddesJourney
December 21st, 2010, 12:52 AM
Aside from the temporary grey hairs that turned back to brown later on, it just stopped growing. I put on a lot of weight (unexplainable with my genes) and then my hair growth just came to a screeching halt for months (also unexplainable with my genes). It was so amazing. The stress more or less went away with some adjusting of lifestyle and then the weight fell off and my hair started growing again. This was a beautiful thing. Can't wait 'til everything is all back to normal. Almost. Getting there.

Eolan
December 21st, 2010, 12:56 AM
Shedding, big time. I still suffer from the effects, since my hair still isn't back to it's normal thickness.

Juneii
December 21st, 2010, 12:58 AM
Excess sebum. Probably from running my fingers through my hair in frustration too often.

HintOfMint
December 21st, 2010, 01:13 AM