PDA

View Full Version : Pretty & Professional Updo for you!

JuneBride
December 19th, 2010, 08:45 PM
Thanks to Hana212, I now have a "Pretty & Professional" hair style that I can do in just a few moments on a busy morning...a SOCK BUN!!!

I am a busy wife and attorney...I have been looking for an updo that is sleek and sophisticated but doesn't take forever to do or hurt my hair in any way, and that works with my APL/layered hair...and I have found it!!! Thanks to Hana212!

Today, I went to the men's department of a big box store, got a three pack of brown men's dress socks (my husband just got two new pairs of socks hahaha) and I followed the video fellow-LHCer, Hana212, graciously, made for me...and it worked!!!

I am wearing my hair like this to court from now on!! and if I can get to a store this week...I may wear it for Christmas with a holiday toy/scrunchi/flower...something fun and festive!!!

Thank you Hana212 :cheese:

And my husband even took a sweet picture for you all to see (it's not a perfect sock bun, but it was my first try, ever!)

http://i894.photobucket.com/albums/ac142/trdegray/Hair%202010/PrettyandProfessional.jpg

After I post this, I will edit it with the link to Hana212's video :D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fkvfm2Iuqio

Shellby
December 19th, 2010, 08:54 PM
You did a great job for your first attempt. I am impressed. I did not do nearly as well on my 5th attempt. It does look very polished and professional. Thanks for the link. I am always trying to figure out a better way to do this one. I am not good at this one at all. :(

LawyerGirl
December 19th, 2010, 08:54 PM
Lovely! I'm still working on a bun with no pieces hanging out. :)

JuneBride
December 19th, 2010, 08:58 PM
You did a great job for your first attempt. I am impressed. I did not do nearly as well on my 5th attempt. It does look very polished and professional. Thanks for the link. I am always trying to figure out a better way to do this one. I am not good at this one at all. :(