PDA

View Full Version : What order? DCT, ACV, etc.

WaitingSoLong
December 14th, 2010, 09:12 AM
Ok, you would think I was a newbie with this question.

I like ACVR's, but now that it is winter I am not washing as often. I use Coconut oil and leave-ins between washes so I feel the need to use shampoo to get all the excess.

I want to do a DCT, I realized I have not done one in awhile and it may solve the issue I have with my ends.

Does it do any good to do a DCT before a wash? Won't I just wash away everything? My poo does have sulfates. I have yet to find a poo that doesn't that my hair likes.

Or maybe I need a SLS free poo and do more ACV's then I won't need sulfates?

And cones. I need cones. Can you do a DCT without cones?

I wish you could do a search for DCT but the search engine will not accept all these abbreviations.

So what order do I do this? I am still searching for the perfect hair care routine with ACV, DCT's and shampooing. I was going to wash my hair today but wanted to do a DCT first (because I do it on dry hair).

I feel like I need to start over! Everything was fine until they stopped making my favorite shampoo.

I am thinking I do not ACVR enough, that I would not need as much conditioner if I did it more. Easy enough. Can you ACVR too much?

I am just so frustrated and I dread washing my hair.

luxepiggy
December 14th, 2010, 11:30 AM
I was pondering this very topic last weekend! I stopped by a high-end salon to purchase some Shu Uemura products, including a moisturizing hair masque. A very helpful stylist there advised me to apply the masque to hair that is partially air-dried, but still damp, following a normal wash.