PDA

View Full Version : Moving to a hard water area...help!

Hatsumomo
December 12th, 2010, 06:29 AM
Okay so my boyfriend and I are announcing our engagement around New Years and obviously that will then involve moving. He would be happy to move up here but I want to move in order to have a fresh start and put a lot of crap from my past behind me.

The only problem I can think of (other than finding a new job) is that I've been enjoying a soft water area for twenty one years and I know that my hair (and also my skin) hate hard water and tangle at the first whiff of it!

I'm meeting his parents and staying there for about a week and want to avoid the inevitable bad hair and bumpy, gross, dull skin that hard water always brings. Does anyone have any short-term ideas that won't involve a water filter for that one visit?

I've looked into Lush Hard Shampoo which seems like a decent option but I'd like some other ideas too if possible...and some skincare ones!

Thanks in advance!

pepperminttea
December 12th, 2010, 07:26 AM
Congratulations on your engagement! :D