PDA

View Full Version : Henna and Length?

Erinshay
December 11th, 2010, 04:16 PM
I have been using henna off and on for 8 yrs. Yet, I have never had long hair untill now. I was wondering what long tern effects the henna will have on my hair as the lenght grows out... My hair is currently past BSL and almost to the small of my back. I have always had fine hair but now the texture is completely different: smoother, thicker, stronger, and slighty more coarse. It's pretty dry after the henna but after a couple oil treatments its fine. I was wondering if anyone had tailbone length hair with the henna and their experiences. Also, I am starting to have scalp pain/burning sensation , is it possible the henna adds to much weight for the my scalp and follicles? I naturall have fine hair and a decent amount, I am worried as it grows the henna will add too much weight for already burdened follicles. Maybe I am just over thinking it.

Thanks,
:)

jojo
December 11th, 2010, 04:32 PM
There are lots of very long haired henna heads on here. I have been hennaering for only 4-5 months, but my fine hair feels thicker and breaks less. Henna is great for strengthening hair and adding body. I was lucky as normally it kills waves and curls but mine have stayed the same, my hair feels as silky as before but I truely believe its allowing me to retain length,, even when my hair was all virgin it broke as its naturally fine and fragile but henna has toughened it up.

heres the discussion board for everything related to henna! http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/forumdisplay.php?f=21

Erinshay
December 11th, 2010, 04:47 PM
I naturally fine and fragile hair as well! I can run my fingers throught my hair and it doesn't matter how gentle the hair still breaks. Henna has changed all that for me but I was a little worried that whats been helping now could hinder later.

maus
December 11th, 2010, 05:30 PM