PDA

View Full Version : Severe itchy scalp

pz
November 29th, 2010, 09:08 AM
Good Morning,
I have been coing with vo5 for 7 years once a week. Somtimes I add brown sugar for a nice scrub. Once a month I clarify with H20 and apple cider. Lately I wash every 3 days because I have severe itcy patches and bumps and I can't help but scratch. I put aloe vera in these spots, but nothing helps. Does anyone have any advice? I finally got a script from the dermatologist, but until then what can I do?
Thank you in advance.
Happy holidays.
PZ
:rolleyes:

Roscata
November 29th, 2010, 09:48 AM
I'm actually battling with the same type of problem so I saved some links.
Treating seborrheic dermatitis with raw honey and virgin coconut oil. (http://www.rosaceagroup.org/The_Rosacea_Forum/showthread.php?20789-Seb-derm-Treating-seborrheic-dermatitis-with-raw-honey-and-virgin-coconut-oil.)
Dry, itchy scalp treatments (http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/vbjournal.php?do=article&articleid=6)

Hope you find them useful and good luck!

pz
November 29th, 2010, 10:08 AM
Thank you Roscata. I will check these sites out. Good luck too!:)

Charlotte:)
December 1st, 2010, 10:09 PM
I'm not sure if this is the issue, but I find that if I don't use actual shampoo twice a week, my scalp gets really itchy from all the oil. Perhaps you could try that and see if it helps.

danacc
December 1st, 2010, 11:20 PM
What was the diagnosis from the dermatologist?

I have seborrheic dermatitis and my scalp hates conditioner. I only put it on the length. Have you recently switched to the CO washes, and was this happening before?

RadiantNeedle
December 2nd, 2010, 12:33 AM
I'd be doing AVC rinses each time you wash. If I go too long between ACV rinses my itches make me crazy.

Katze
December 2nd, 2010, 04:27 AM
You probably need to clarify or just wash with shampoo.