PDA

View Full Version : Thin to Thick?

BellCat
November 24th, 2010, 10:30 AM
Hi, im new to TLHC this is my first proper Thread ^.^
I have fine thin not so straight not so wavy flat hair!!!!
It is so oily that it looks like it hasn't been washed for weeks just one day after it actually has been washed.
At the moment, my hair is 23.5 inches and is just BSL (covering my boobs?)
I'm hoping to grow it to just past waist length for my first goal, however it is very very very slow to grow.

What I would like to know is if anyone has had any success stories with growing there thin fine hair thicker?

About two weeks ago I started taking Biotin, MSM, a skin hair and nails supplement and a Multivitamin.

Thanks in advance

aenflex
November 24th, 2010, 10:35 AM
The supplements may help you there, lots of people around the forums use em. I just take a multi vitamin and be done with it. I have thin but coarse hair, and over all of my experimentations I've never really found anything that made my hair bonafide 'thicker'. Henna works for a bit at plumping up the strands, but it's temporary. Keeping a blunt hemline helps give me the appearance of thickness, and I do scalp massages with my fingers and a brush pretty often.

breezefaerie
November 24th, 2010, 10:45 AM
Can we ask what you do to clean your hair?
Shampoo and Condition? If so, what do you use?
Water only? What's the water like in your area?

BellCat
November 24th, 2010, 11:13 AM