PDA

View Full Version : Growing from bald.

lordofthespoons
November 15th, 2010, 07:28 AM
I used to have mid back legnth hair that i used to dye various colours pretty much weekly, and had it chemically straightened because I had wavey hair.

Somthing strange that I noticed though, after shaving my hair (Completely shaved head) my hair has begun growing back very straight, I woud have said befor that it was a 2A any ideas why this would happen? I am a NVQ2 qualfiied stylist and I have not come across this before.

http://imgur.com/gr58g.jpg
http://imgur.com/YrD4P.jpg

Pictures are 12 weeks growth since completely shaved head

P.s. I am aware I look young ^^

rymorg2
November 15th, 2010, 07:32 AM
I'm a stylist and also an educator in the field.

If you were 2A starting off, your hair probably hasn't grown long enough for your wave pattern to show yet. Once it gets longer you should be able to see the waves again. 2A is a large, loping shape and your hair isn't long enough to see the complete S pattern. You may find as it grows that it'll start to flip out, and that's when it gets to the point where the first half of the S is there but the second half not yet.

HTH...

Yozhik
November 15th, 2010, 07:34 AM
Nice hair, it looks quite thick!

There are a number of people on the boards who have grown from bald, so perhaps they'll pop in and say whether or not they experienced texture changes. The only thing I can think of is maybe your hair is still too short to see any curl/wave pattern? Did waviness used to show up at your current length?

lordofthespoons
November 15th, 2010, 07:36 AM
Nice hair, it looks quite thick!

There are a number of people on the boards who have grown from bald, so perhaps they'll pop in and say whether or not they experienced texture changes. The only thing I can think of is maybe your hair is still too short to see any curl/wave pattern? Did waviness used to show up at your current length?