PDA

View Full Version : New updo i came up with (pic )

bunzfan
November 12th, 2010, 03:12 AM
Hi all, i thought some of you maybe interested in the bun i came up with while trying to figure out how to do a Celtic Knot on my hair.

I think its more of a variation on the lazy wrap though if you want to have a go let me know and i will post how i did it :)

Pictures of course

http://i1107.photobucket.com/albums/h400/emmerline1/P101112006.jpg

I think i prefer this to the lazy wrap as i didn't like how it looked on the bottom of the bun and this makes it look like i have more hair than i do.

Harriet
November 12th, 2010, 03:18 AM
Looks good- how did you do it?

Dragon
November 12th, 2010, 03:24 AM
Looks good.

bunzfan
November 12th, 2010, 03:25 AM
Well i have never tried explaining a hairstyle before so here goes.

You pull your hair back like your doing a pony tail and then wrap your length round your thumb and wrap the rest a round your hand like you would with the lazy wrap. i put the fork in while my thumb is still round my hair, i insert the fork where i started and then carefully pull my thumb out.

I hope this made sense if not i can post pictures later.

tinygirl
November 12th, 2010, 03:52 AM
That looks lovely!

bunzfan
November 12th, 2010, 03:58 AM
That looks lovely!

Thank you its very comfortable to and holds all day for me.

Valdeon
November 12th, 2010, 04:04 AM
Looking good! What lengths are the best to rock this bun? :afro:

bunzfan
November 12th, 2010, 04:14 AM
My hair is just BSL when dry as its wavy, i think it depends how thick your hair is.

Valdeon
November 12th, 2010, 04:28 AM
Oh, I see. Anyway, No harm in trying, right? ;) How will you call it? :D

bunzfan
November 12th, 2010, 04:32 AM
Oh, I see. Anyway, No harm in trying, right? ;) How will you call it? :D

Hmm i can't think of anything right now maybe someone can come up with a good name :)