PDA

View Full Version : I just did Feye's Trim! YAY!

feralnature
November 8th, 2010, 11:32 AM
After 3 years of no trims whatsoever, I studied up on Feye's Self Trim Method for a V shaped hemline and did it.

I am thrilled with the results because I feel empowered and I know that I will not ever have to depend on a hairdresser again.

I cut 2 inches off and the V shape came out good. (I had chosen "V shape" although you can do "U shape" or "Blunt" per Feye's instructions). I had measured the tip of my hair in the back at 30 inches prior to the cut and it is now 28 inches. I can run a comb through it now without it wanting to stop at the ends and tangling. I did the cut dry and then took a shower. My hair is wet now and I will look at my handywork when it is dry again. I decided to just stop when I came to a point when it was fairly good so I would not keep trimming and trimming and suddenly have a bob! Anyway, I'm very happy with it.

So don't be afraid, yall, it works and is easy! :)

~~~Ok, I have come back now and added a new pic, a new siggy pic, so this is my hair now~~~

luluj
November 8th, 2010, 11:47 AM
"CONGRATULATIONS!" I can't wait to see the photos! I did Feye's Trim for the first time just a month or so ago, you can see the results in my album, and, like you, I am thrilled to not have to depend on a hair salon ever again! PS....I chose the "U" hemline. I am so Happy for you!

feralnature
November 8th, 2010, 12:01 PM
Thanks luluj! I went as long as I could without trimming to get maximum growth. I no longer work away from home so it's not like I go amongst people every day amd need to have perfect looking hair. So I could just let it grow untrimmed and wild looking. I will gradually cut off the old damaged hair as time passes and will eventually have all virgin hair. Benign neglect is the way to go.