PDA

View Full Version : help with growing out bangs!!

redneckprincess
November 5th, 2010, 02:09 PM
i have been growing out my bangs since May 2010, im so sick of just clipping them off to the side now that they are past nose length. not to mention my husband dosent like how it looks when i go out in public, lol

anyways the other day i was trying to come up with something that wouldnt look so bad...

and i have been wearing it like this ever since, in up-do's and down...

http://i868.photobucket.com/albums/ab243/happyhippy31/5.jpg http://i868.photobucket.com/albums/ab243/happyhippy31/4.jpg http://i868.photobucket.com/albums/ab243/happyhippy31/2.jpg http://i868.photobucket.com/albums/ab243/happyhippy31/3.jpg

and i just sucure the french/dutch (whatever i feel like that day, lol) with a simple clip and hide it with another strand of hair (if wearing hair down)
here is a link to a picture of both my hair up and down with my bangs braided off to the side.. (with a poll to see which way I look better, lol) http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/showthread.php?t=58962

hope that can help anyone who is at this awful bangs/fringe grow out stage. or thinking about it.

melrose1985
November 5th, 2010, 02:32 PM
I did this with mine too!

lajsa
November 5th, 2010, 03:56 PM
That's a great solution! :) It looks nice.

I had bangs a few years ago, but I let them grow out since I never thought they looked very good on me. I hated the stages where they were long enough to bother me, but short enough not to be tucked behind my ears. I come bringing some comfort, though; that annoyance will pass :p My "bangs" are currently a few inches shorter than the rest of my hair, and I've sworn NOT to cut them back! :D

tinti
November 5th, 2010, 04:36 PM
That is a great solution. I've done this with mine as well, but not since my new bangs happened. I just tried, and it looks good, I think.

mrs_coffee
November 5th, 2010, 06:33 PM