PDA

View Full Version : Your workplace and hair length

Dreamkitty
November 5th, 2010, 09:30 AM
In your workplace, do most of the people you work with have short or long hair? I was wondering if the Job or the environment a person works in has a rule against hair length or what type of hairstyle you have.

I work in a hospital, most of the nurses/doctors/radiographers have hair on the shorter side. And long hair must be tied back and not let out, to keep tidy and for hygiene reasons.

The people I work with are older then me, with very short hair. Most of them have chin length and the longest hair length ive seen is APL. I kind of feel weird since, Im surrounded by people with very short hair, as my hair gets longer I feel like it is coming in the way.

Once I had my hair in a ponytail and the hair actually got stuck in one of the equipment, and it was so hard pulling it out, I actually ended up pulling out a few strands and that was very embarassing too.:o So now whenever I go to work, I just do a simple braid. When my hair gets more longer, I think it will be better for me to do a bun.

aenflex
November 5th, 2010, 09:34 AM
I work in a large office building with no resitrictions other than our hair must be predominantly of a natural colour. There are lots of us, and lots of different hair. But all the males have short hair and really, so do most of the females. Out of about 90+ females probably 10-15 of them have long hair, maybe 20. Rest in the above or at shoulders realm.

spidermom
November 5th, 2010, 09:36 AM
My work station is at home, but there is a woman in the billing department at the hospital I work for who has been growing her hair along with me. Every time I've seen her, our hair has been about the same length. We're about the same age and going silver/white, too. I haven't seen her in a year, though.

eresh
November 5th, 2010, 09:42 AM
I work at an animalshelter and have to wear my hair up.
Otherwise it could be a hazard.