PDA

View Full Version : Damaged Hair

curlyerin27
November 4th, 2010, 02:20 PM
Hi Everyone,

I am new here and am trying to grow out my hair but it is extremely damaged from years of blow dryer, flat irons and just general neglect of my hair. Before I start officially growing out I was going to go to the hair dresser to get a little of the damage cut off. I was just wondering if I want to dust the ends as I go, how often should I do this. I don't want to get it cut so much that it doesn't seem like it's growing.
My hair is currently just above shoulder length and I want to grow it to waist. I know it's going to take a while but I want it to be as healthy as it can be. Any suggestions would be great as I am very new to caring for my hair properly. No more flat irons, blow dryers or heat in general.

Rocket22
November 4th, 2010, 02:23 PM
Well you certainly came to the right place.. I would personally dust the ends and go from there..

good luck with your growth and welcome!! :)

Yozhik
November 4th, 2010, 05:01 PM
Welcome to LHC! :flower:

I'm sure you'll find tons of information here on how to get on the right track to nurturing and growing your hair. Happy growing to waist length! :)

Oh, and I would suggest looking at the articles section and the VIT links for good tips on how to get started. :)

Anadyomene
November 4th, 2010, 06:30 PM
Welcome you have come to the right place to find info and support while growing your hair. One of the things that has made my hair the happiest since arriving here has been Snowymoon's moisture treatment if you search this you will fing lots of info. Good luck and hang in there hopefully this will help.:)

squiggyflop
November 4th, 2010, 06:38 PM