PDA

View Full Version : Are these real braids what do you think?

bunzfan
November 3rd, 2010, 09:33 AM
While doing some searching i came across this website with very very thick braids. Some you can tell are real but some just look to fake what do you think??

http://flickriver.com/photos/11981955@N07/tags/braid/

Do you think some of them are from photo shop?

aenflex
November 3rd, 2010, 09:35 AM
I'm no expert but they look real to me. Very pretty either way.

PurpleAshes
November 3rd, 2010, 09:36 AM
It's possibly real

princessp
November 3rd, 2010, 09:38 AM
Wow, they are awesome! A few do look suspect though, so I'm guessing some of them are real and some are not.

mellie
November 3rd, 2010, 09:38 AM
I think they look real. Very beautiful and crazy thick!

bunzfan
November 3rd, 2010, 09:54 AM
I agree they are all beautiful but i wasn't sure that they could be that thick right to the ends of the braid, so i thought some might not be real heads of hair.

Dolly
November 3rd, 2010, 10:12 AM
I think many of them are real. I have my grandmother's braid that she cut off in 1944.....it is just like that.....thick all the way to the end. And absolutely gorgeous! Too bad I didn't end up with the hair genes like she has. She is 92, and still has very thick hair, even though it has thinned a bit as she has aged.....she still has thicker hair than me!

keight425
November 3rd, 2010, 10:14 AM
They look real to me, similar to how my husbands hair looks when I braid it, its very thick.

Dreams_in_Pink
November 3rd, 2010, 10:19 AM
Ugh...if these are real then that means we're ALL bald!!!
:agape:

queenofhair
November 3rd, 2010, 10:28 AM
i think most of them are real. I have seen women with hair like this before. I think it's part of what motivates me to keep growing.

Sister13
November 3rd, 2010, 10:34 AM
These look lovely and real. I wonder if the thickness and shine are heredity and/or diet. Western hair looks... different.

Octave
November 3rd, 2010, 10:35 AM