PDA

View Full Version : What Length Is Too Long

Dragon
October 30th, 2010, 03:53 AM
At what length do you find your hair is to long?

I can't answer this yet as I have never had long hair.

Toadstool
October 30th, 2010, 04:13 AM
I used to find it annoying when it got trapped in zip up tops - this wasn't very long - APL?
Hoping to get over that if I ever reach that long again!

pepperminttea
October 30th, 2010, 05:05 AM
I'm at waist, which is the longest I've ever had it, and it's nowhere near too long for me yet. I'll have to wait and see! :D

Jules diamond
October 30th, 2010, 05:07 AM
For me, it's too long when I can sit on it. I'd be pulling on it constantly. Asthetically, I wouldn't want it any longer then tailbone, just because I think it wouldn't look good on me.

Valdeon
October 30th, 2010, 05:15 AM
Well....

Maybe that is because I am a newbie here, but too long for me is when a person can actually sit on his\hers hair. But I may change my view on this when I get to may goal - hip :D

ktani
October 30th, 2010, 05:46 AM
Mine was past waist and I just chopped over 2 inches off. I liked the length. I had cut a section one side shorter a while back that I then grew in and I wanted to have my hair all one length again and easier to deal with down, which is how I wear it most. I start a new job on Monday and it was time to get my hair cleaned up a bit length wise.

It is now more blunt and feels more comfortable. I will not be trimming again for a while, except for the odd mini s&d when and if needed. Length to me is personal and about my comfort level. I will keep my hair long. It just has to be "workable".

freckles
October 30th, 2010, 05:57 AM
I haven't yet ever been at a length that's too long for me, but this is the longest it's ever been now at waist (well, except a week ago before my trim when it was about an inch longer, but I don't think that counts!).

RachelRain
October 30th, 2010, 06:07 AM