View Full Version : What length do you think is too long?

shockinglength
September 28th, 2010, 09:22 PM
What is everyones personal prefferance on hair length? What length do you think is too long? For me I'd say if it could be sat on.

McFearless
September 28th, 2010, 09:24 PM
For me, anything longer than hip length is too long.

Aleria
September 28th, 2010, 09:27 PM
If you can't look after it, it's too long. Anything less than that is fine :) I'd be stoked if I could grow mine to "fingertip length", which is long enough to touch your fingertips when they're at your side. About halfway between classic and knee-length, though YMMV. I had waist length hair at one point, and it was not long enough for me.
ETA: personal opinion, of course. Does not reflect on other's hair. Taking care of it is their problem not mine.

Peter
September 28th, 2010, 09:29 PM
For myself, it seems that somewhere around waist or hip is a good length. I'm not very good at doing buns, so going longer is fairly inconvenient for me.

For others... couldn't care less. It's not my hair.

christine1989
September 28th, 2010, 09:49 PM
Waist to tailbone is ideal to me. Any longer and it can be tough to maintain a good hemline (kudos to those who can though!)

nellreno
September 28th, 2010, 09:58 PM
For me, I think hip or tailbone is the longest I can stand and the longest that would look good on me. But, I've never had hair that long so I can't really be certain.

Nastasia
September 28th, 2010, 09:59 PM
For my own hair? I haven't found it yet :). I suppose floor length would definitely be too long, because then I wouldn't be able to let it down without it trailing on the ground.

For other people's hair? Not my business.

Angeletti
September 28th, 2010, 10:04 PM
For myself I'm planning on growing to classic (and maybe mid thigh someday if I ever manage to get my ends nice and thick) so anything below mid thigh for me would be too long.

As for other people I don't think any length is too long.