PDA

View Full Version : One Braid -The Safest Hair Style for Long Hair?

Red_Wednesday
May 23rd, 2008, 02:24 PM
Perhaps this has been posted some where before, if so - I apologize:flower:. But, I'm just curious - what is the safest hair style for long hair?

I know updos are supposed to be good, but then I'm told if you wear the updos too often you can get breakage - right:confused:? What about one long braid - is that any safer?

It seems to me that many people who have really long hair just wear it in one long braid and go, should I consider this a safer option?

If so, I'm going to have quite a few hair sticks to sell, LOL;).

Jason
May 23rd, 2008, 02:27 PM
It's my daily style. It keeps my hair pretty much tangle-free unlike a ponytail. I would say it's one of the best ways of protecting long hair.

Fillette
May 23rd, 2008, 02:29 PM
I am no expert here but I think a braid is a pretty safe hairstyle. The only thing I am concerned about is the tassle. As long as the ends of your hair are not constantly rubbing against the back of a chair (or mistreated in other similar scenarios) you should be fine.
That is just my 2 cents.

mommy2one05
May 23rd, 2008, 02:33 PM
what about after you braid your hair then putting it up...wouldn't that be just as safe or a bit safer? be sure whatever you are securing the end of the braid with is hair friendly , so it is not gonna be breaking off ends. For everyday I prefer a braid over an updo because my updos seem to be too tight. I thought updos were fairly safe but I think the danger is in if they are made too tight and twisted the same way everytime. Hope this helps and anyone can feel free to correct me if I am wrong. :)

freznow
May 23rd, 2008, 02:35 PM