PDA

View Full Version : Help with hairtyping, please?

Theobroma
September 19th, 2010, 08:43 AM
So I finally worked up the courage to airdry my hair! Well, strictly speaking it's only semi-airdried; the weather's already too cold to leave it sopping wet. I clipped the canopy hair so it was out of the way and then very lightly blowdried the back of my head, then unclipped the canopy hair and left everything alone until it was dry. The result is this -- how would you classify it?

http://lh6.ggpht.com/_DxF5kJCwpRo/TJYgiLDn3hI/AAAAAAAACLA/FHvb2Iqe13Y/s512/hairtyping%20photo%202010-09-19.JPG

aenflex
September 19th, 2010, 09:34 AM
I'm no expert but to me it looks right on the cusp of 2C-3A?
Nice, BTW :)

mali
September 19th, 2010, 09:56 AM
Your hair looks wonderful! Glad you took a shot!:) I think it's a 2c/3a maybe?

1nuitblanche
September 19th, 2010, 10:37 AM
It looks like a 2c to me because it seems mostly wavy and not so much spiraly.

clichepithet
September 19th, 2010, 11:23 AM
Gonna go with 2c as well.

StephanieB
September 19th, 2010, 11:40 AM
I'd say it looks more like 2C... because - as has been said - it's more wavy then spiral curly.

BUT, that said, it's worth noting that you did blow-dry it partially... and that can change things enough to change the apparent type for hairtyping.

So, for general purposes of hair care for your winter season (coming up) - treat it as 2C.

Come warmer wather next spring, you might try re-typing it 'the way it should be done' (ie - without the blow dryer).

Theobroma
September 19th, 2010, 11:55 AM
Thanks, everyone! 2c it is for the moment, then. I do have some tentative spirals going on in places, but not everywhere and they tend to vanish the moment I comb.