PDA

View Full Version : oiling again - can we ever say too much about it?

jera
September 18th, 2010, 02:13 PM
I bought a huge bottle of Apricot kernel oil, one of the few types I've never tried on my hair before. It's golden and very light. My hair drinks it in and totally behaves when I use it. I'm doing a day long oiling right now and loving the results I get with this stuff. After I wash it out, my comb just glides through my hair for a couple of days afterwards and the shine is awesome. :)
Not for people who have slip issues though as this increases hair's slip greatly.

jaine
September 18th, 2010, 02:30 PM
I like apricot kernel oil too ...it's one of the few oils that doesn't make my hair look stringy and oily.

Othala
September 18th, 2010, 02:33 PM
Not for people who have slip issues though as this increases hair's slip greatly.

Thanks for the tip. I need slip badly so will definitely be trying Apricot kernel oil.

Alvrodul
September 18th, 2010, 02:37 PM
I have not tried this one, but since my hair often gets slippery, I think I will have to avoid this one. :)

McFearless
September 18th, 2010, 04:54 PM
Slippery hair......what a dream. Thanks for the thread, now I want another oil:rolleyes:

Hehe:D

Carolyn
September 18th, 2010, 07:46 PM
I'm out of it at the moment but I have to say I really liked it. And I will get some more again. My hair has never been too slippery.

spidermom
September 18th, 2010, 07:57 PM
I've been wondering about apricot kernal oil.

christine1989
September 18th, 2010, 08:21 PM
My nearby Whole Foods just got some in and I am really eager to try is after hearing so many good reviews. I want to wait until one of my 4 bottles of oil is used up but I will definatly be giving it a try in the next few months.

Dragon
September 18th, 2010, 09:59 PM
Going to have to try it.

pepperminttea
September 18th, 2010, 10:17 PM
I have quite slippery hair as it is, but I still want to try this. :) I do love a bit more slip for my tangles.