PDA

View Full Version : My Mother's Daughter - I'm MarilynMunster

MarilynMunster
May 21st, 2008, 07:51 AM
Hi ladies and gents:

I am a brand newbie! I am forum user "LilyMunster"'s first born daughter and I'm really excited to join - LilyMOMSTER has nothing but kind things to say about everyone here. I have long black hair - recently trimmed about 3" off so that I am now rid of ALL dead and split ends. My hair is about 27 or 28 inches, now - with long sideswept bangs. Feels good to be rid of all the dry gunk even though I miss the look of the bit longer length.

I am so pleased to meet any and all of you! Please feel free to see my Flickr photos for pics of me, my hair ;), LilyMunster and other little bits and bobs.

I'm a vegetarian, reader, writer and Exec Assistant in the nonprofit sector. I don't watch television and I have a partner who also rocks some nice, shoulder length hair - LilyMunster can attest to his lovely locks and quiet and kind personality. (I'm terrible at intros!)

Looking forward to good chats and fun to come on the LHC.

mm
~MarilynMunster~

MarilynMunster
May 21st, 2008, 07:52 AM
WHOOPS - www.flickr.com/photos/angelarb
Apologies, it's early!

justgreen
May 21st, 2008, 08:01 AM
Hi and welcome to the boards! I just adore your mom, she's sooooooooo sweet!

saracuda
May 21st, 2008, 08:04 AM
Welcome, Marilyn! We're a crazy, fun place!

pgw
May 21st, 2008, 08:12 AM
Welcome to the boards Marilyn! I checked out your flicker site. Your very photogenic and your hair looks great.

Delila
May 21st, 2008, 08:13 AM
Welcome! :)

PseudoScot
May 21st, 2008, 08:14 AM
Welcome to LHC!!

Loviatar
May 21st, 2008, 08:17 AM
Hi Marilyn and who else could you be with such a username? :) Glad to see you following in your mom's footsteps!

Agreed Justy, Lily is lovely :flower:

Morticia
May 21st, 2008, 08:25 AM
Hi MarilynMunster. Glad you are here. Your mom is one of my longtime LHC buddies.

OR Cowgirl
May 21st, 2008, 09:31 AM