PDA

View Full Version : Hair picture

Back_To_Basics
August 21st, 2010, 08:25 AM
Hello,
I tried to take a picture of my hair for the first time today,
and it is a very complicated thing to try to do by yourself.
My arms are about to fall off..but practice makes perfect.
I know my hair needs some TLC any suggestions would be
appreciated. In my first post I said I was tailbone but from reading I think I was wrong. I think I would be below waist
line?? Sorry the picture is not that good but I'm new at taking
pictures of myself in the mirror :o.
I get a trim every 6 weeks maybe that is not good, again
I'm open for suggestions. Thanks.
http://i929.photobucket.com/albums/ad132/Back_To_Basics/Image1.jpg

Olde Soul
August 21st, 2010, 08:42 AM
Gorgeous length! As far as TLC goes, you just have to figure out what your hair likes with a lot of trial and error. Good luck!

Back_To_Basics
August 21st, 2010, 09:13 AM
Thanks.
I started the CO 7/29 and allowing my hair to go through the change.
In between I watered only, and waited 9 days 8/7 to
repeat the CO then went 13 days until 8/20 (water only in between CO method)
I needed to clarify by then because my hair was dull and dry.
This morning it seems to be much better.
I also purchased a wooding comb. I still need to get bone comb, Mason Pearson BB & wide tooth.
I'm keeping a journal of everything that really does help.

ETA:

Back in the 1986 I use to get perms I know not good at all for hair :). Every 14 months I'd go and have one put in.
http://i929.photobucket.com/albums/ad132/Back_To_Basics/Image2.jpg
my hair stylist was the best..and still is. NO MORE spiral perms anymore I stopped getting them around 1996. He is very understanding about trims he only takes off a little...even back in those days he only took off not even a 1/2 inch I'd say a dusting.
For the longest time I just put my hair up..and went without trims too.