PDA

View Full Version : Do you let hairdresses blowdry your hair?

emsahib
August 16th, 2010, 12:51 PM
It'll probably be a while before I go to the hairdresses as my ends are looking fine. But I was thinking when I next go should I ask for a dry cut? As in having my hair cut dry without them washing it first. I'd usually have them wash it and blowdry but I have been letting my hair dry naturally for a few months now.

What do you lot do when you go to the hairdressers? Also do you think its more damaging cutting wet hair? And will a dry cut affect the quality of the haircut?

spidermom
August 16th, 2010, 12:54 PM
It really depends on my mood and the weather. I walk out with wet hair most of the time. There have also been a couple of times when I blow-dried my own hair while the stylist worked on my daughter. And sometimes the stylist does it. Every once in a great while, I even let her straighten it with the flat iron. She really likes to see it that way.

emsahib
August 16th, 2010, 01:08 PM
have you had it cut dry as well? I usually wash mine before I go anyway so it looks nice, but then it gets washed twice. Do the other customers at the hairdressers think its strange you leaving with wet hair?

SharkDisco
August 16th, 2010, 01:09 PM
I'm planning to ask for a dry cut the next time I go in, too. As much as I love how sleek and shiny I look after a good blowout and/or flatiron, for the last few years my hair has felt so dry and damaged in the weeks following a visit to my stylist that I don't think it's worth it anymore. It'd be nice if a dry cut turned out to be cheaper, too : )

Carolyn
August 16th, 2010, 01:13 PM