PDA

View Full Version : Chin length bangs?

Charlotte:)
August 9th, 2010, 01:05 AM
I used to have bangs, and now they are almost grown out. The only problem is that my face looks really weird when I pull my hair back into a ponytail or bun because my face shape is a bit long. I really liked it when my bangs were growing out and they were about chin length, because they were long enough to be put into updos when I didn't want bangs and short enough to keep out of a ponytail which looks better on me. I'm thinking about cutting them this length again, but I'm not sure it would look good now that I no longer have layers. What are your thoughts?

P.S. I hope this made sense; I'm not very good at explaining things:p

Barniie
August 9th, 2010, 01:07 AM
Hahaha mine are about lip-length now - I want them a teensy bit longer - I'm in the same boat as you!

HuggyBear
August 9th, 2010, 01:16 AM
My face is kinda long, too and I really need those face framing layers. I had bangs cut last year and hated them. They are just now at chin length and I really like them now so I am going to keep them at this length.

DanielleRenae
August 9th, 2010, 01:25 AM
I have chin-length bangs and the rest of my hair is one length, although that will change soon. I have a round face and the bangs are very slimming. Like you said, chin-length bangs are very versatile, so go for it! And if you don't like them, they will grow out again.

Charlotte:)
August 9th, 2010, 02:06 AM
Oh and I forgot to mention that I would most likely be cutting them myself. Couldn't I just twist the section of hair that I want to be my bangs and just chop (the same way one would do a self trim, I mean)?

Kathie
August 9th, 2010, 12:55 PM
I'm growing mine out to chin length too.The shortest bit is just around my mouth at the moment.