PDA

View Full Version : Cut My Own Bangs AND Took Pictures

GoddesJourney
August 7th, 2010, 03:21 AM
Just thought I'd share. I cut my own bangs at about 1 or 2am about a week ago. I had been thinking about it for a long time. I took this picture the next morning.

http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/picture.php?albumid=3128&pictureid=78856

Part of the reason I did that was because I was going to do this photoshoot on the beach with an upcoming photographer friend of mine. She did my wedding for free in exchange for letting her use some pictures in her portfolio. Anyway, she's awesome and made me feel like such an old hollywood movie star in this shot.

http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/picture.php?albumid=3128&pictureid=78851

Anyway, it was super fun. I've never done anything like that before and I really enjoyed it. Usually I don't look so great in pictures so I guess it really helps if the person behind the camera knows what they're doing. Photoshop is also a beautiful thing. She got some good shots in which I really liked my hair, so it made me feel good about cutting the bangs. They're a little irritating, but they look nice. I'll probably let them grow.

http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/picture.php?albumid=3128&pictureid=78855

More pictures in my album if you're interested.

Aredhel77
August 7th, 2010, 04:09 AM
Looking lovely, well done!

Honestwitness
August 7th, 2010, 04:38 AM
Very beautiful! I cut my own bangs, too. Have been doing so for years. Lately, though, I'm getting more brave to let my forehead show, so I've about decided to just let the bangs grow long, so they will go into my ponytail. That would be a big change for me.

Thanks for sharing your lovely photos. You're a beautiful young woman.

Honestwitness
August 7th, 2010, 04:39 AM
Did you cut your bangs straight across or at an angle?

Lassie
August 7th, 2010, 04:41 AM
great job, looks fab :)

(and how shiny is your hair!!)

pepperminttea
August 7th, 2010, 04:53 AM