PDA

View Full Version : I could cry

fairystar32
August 5th, 2010, 05:19 AM
Not sure if its hormonal as still BF but my hair went awful and was breaking of A LOT.
I could run my hand down it and several breaks were in my fingers so I took the plunge and went for a trim
this is the result, she took off all the damage and now I am no longer at waist and could quite frankly cry :(
LIke my husband says though better to be shorter and healthier and it will grow again...
Obviously my hair needs trims or anyone with advice to stop the breaks? I am not a product junkie, maybe i need oil?
It was very rough and brittle at the ends and now feels so much healthier and I bought a new natural protein treatment as she seems to think my hair is lacking protein.

excuse it being scruffy in the now pic i ahve been exercising tonight :)

The first picture is from mid june and the now tonight

http://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r61/fairystar267/IMG_0866LHC.jpg
NOWhttp://i141.photobucket.com/albums/r61/fairystar267/5thaugust2010.jpg

Harriet
August 5th, 2010, 05:22 AM
It still looks beautiful! I hate having trims, but whenever I do I just tell myself it's for the greater good! It'll soon be back at waist.

fairystar32
August 5th, 2010, 05:26 AM
Thank youxx
I have avoided looking at it snce the trim on saturday as was too scared too but made my husband take a pic tonight to see..
was shocked how much has gone...

Gypsygirl
August 5th, 2010, 05:28 AM
Sweetie, your hair is still very long, and it is beautiful! :) As for your routine, what have you been using? Maybe something doesn't work for you. Check the ingredient lists of the products you have been using...

Joliebaby
August 5th, 2010, 05:35 AM
I really like the new blunt hemline! Your hair is still long, and it'll be back to waist before you know it :)
Oiling is good to keep ends moisturized and it prevents breaking.

Gabriel
August 5th, 2010, 05:39 AM