PDA

View Full Version : has anyone tried colour b4?

Evie
August 2nd, 2010, 03:33 AM
I was wondereing if anyone had tried this new product Colour B4 (http://www.boots.com/en/Colour-B4.-Hair-colour-remover-extra-strength-by-Scott-Cornwall-hair-expert._1000976/) which has just been marketed in the UK - it looks like it will act the same way as Color oops, and I'm interested in using it, so any reviews will be great....will post details if I decide to go for it...

Eilean
August 2nd, 2010, 03:46 AM
Hi Evie,

Yes I have used Colour B4. There are two versions, the normal one and the stronger one. I have used the stronger B4 product. My hair has a black hair dye built-up (I have been colouring my hair for 18 years now) and we all know that using black permanent hair dye is a bad idea .. I know that NOW :whistle:.

Anyway.. the B4 did NOT work on my hair. The ends which had the most colour built-up became slightly lighter but they're still black. The top of my head became reddish-brown but still quite dark. I think it depends which colour your hair is at the moment but my experience tells me that B4 does not work on chemically coloured black hair.

The products does not smell very pleasant (a bit like rotten eggs really) and it make the hair very dry! So if you use it you should make sure that you treat your hair carefully and thoroughly afterwards.

I would not use it again, not because it damaged my hair but because I find £12 or £13,- for something that does not work is a waste of money ;) .

Hope that helps!

BelleBot
August 2nd, 2010, 05:18 AM
I've used colour B4, the stronger one. I didn't actually find it damaging, just very drying. And it does stink of rotten eggs, ick!