PDA

View Full Version : What length would you say I'm at?

Maddy25
July 26th, 2010, 08:25 AM
Hello :) I am having a hard time figuring out where I am in this hair growing thing. I've been growing for 5 months since a pixie, with no trims or anything since then. I have hit mullety stage where the back is the longest part. I was wondering, is this concidered chin? Some of the front pieces reach my chin and the back is at the very base of my neck, but I still have a bunch of hair at the top that is only at the bottom of my ears.

Heres a pic, what do you think?
Also I'm growing out henna, what do you think about henna/blonde roots 2tone? Could be interesting?

http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n296/addie2525/hair-1.jpg

Medievalmaniac
July 26th, 2010, 08:48 AM
The back is certainly at chin. The front will take a lot longer to get there, alas - but you can certainly claim that your longest layers are chin! :) I love the color.

Carolyn
July 26th, 2010, 09:00 AM
The back looks like what I'd call collar length. The longest strands in front look to be chin length. I love your natural blonde color.

triumphator!
July 26th, 2010, 09:06 AM
Perhaps it would be better to measure the front in inches and the back in inches, and monitor both's growth?

pepperminttea
July 26th, 2010, 09:12 AM
Perhaps it would be better to measure the front in inches and the back in inches, and monitor both's growth?

This. You might want to trim the back to give the front time to catch up to it at some point, and avoid the mullet of doom, so measuring the front will give you more of a true reflection of your progress.
So much envy of your natural colour! (Although you suit the henna too - no fair! :p )

vampyriccadence
July 26th, 2010, 09:14 AM
I want to wish you the best of luck in growing out your locks! I've been growing mine out as well, but starting from the length you have now.

I really love the blonde, but I also love reds, I couldn't possibly choose which I like better.

Sammich