PDA

View Full Version : should I be re-typing as it grows?

Garnett
May 15th, 2008, 03:33 PM
I was so sure I was a 2a with 2b tendencies. Now, it's drying much wavier, and I see a few spirals hiding under the canopy.. Should I be reconsidering my hairtype? What do you think?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v96/MikesGypsyRose/hair/SN850289edit.jpg

Thankies all :)

Alaskanheart
May 15th, 2008, 03:55 PM
I think you look like a solid 2b, but Im not the best at hairtyping. I think many people change their hairtype at least once as they change their haircare routine and theyre hair grows longer here. I changed mine from 1b to 2a after my hair reached APL and 6 months of growing.

Anje
May 15th, 2008, 04:46 PM
You can definitely re-type as needed. Wurly hair sometimes takes considerable length before it makes it clear to anyone whether it's more wavy, more curly, or truly something in between.

psvzum
May 15th, 2008, 05:03 PM
I'm not very good at hair typing but I did want to say, I LOVE your avatar - made me smile : )

Haith
May 15th, 2008, 06:27 PM
Yes, I also say to retype as your hair grows. When I first came here, I was sure that I was a 1, but after learning more about hair-care I realized that with a bit of moisture I was definately in the 2's.

As for your type, hmmm... I definately see some well defined wurls there. I would say 2b at least, maybe even 2c.

Tangles
May 15th, 2008, 06:33 PM
I'd put you at a solid 2b, too.

socks
May 15th, 2008, 06:40 PM
You look like you could even be a 2c, but you're definately at least a 2b.

jojo
May 15th, 2008, 06:48 PM
your hair looks very similar to mine at that length and id too put you as a 2b but you also have layers which can make it difficult to type, mine as the layers have grown has moved in to a 2b/2c

heres a photo of mine in aug very similar to yours
http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l283/joanna_eglin/aug13hair19inches006.jpgand this was March http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l283/joanna_eglin/DSC00631.jpg