PDA

View Full Version : help!!!

nox_armada
June 27th, 2010, 03:37 AM
Hi all. I'm a male and i have hair like in picture below.

http://i980.photobucket.com/albums/ae288/dj_design89/Image1157.jpg

http://i980.photobucket.com/albums/ae288/dj_design89/DSC00140.jpg

the problem is, i'm a college student and at my place, long hair's not allowed for male students. what can i do to my hair so that it would not obviously looked quite long and at the same time, looked kinda professional. thank you.

James M
June 27th, 2010, 03:41 AM
I'd say comb it back with some gel or something, and tie it in the back? Could give you a professional yet tidy look.

PS

Dude that really sucks about your schools rules. I just finished reading an entire Wikipedia article that had numerous social opinions on long hair for males, from different cultures, to ancient hair styles, to religious texts. It's silly how as people we can ostracize others self image.

James M
June 27th, 2010, 03:44 AM
Sorry to double post, I just can't edit yet :(

But I want to congratulate you on your courage to maintain your long hair in spite of restrictive, and in my opinion, backwards rules.

Go you!

There's been too many times I've caved to social pressure, so I want you to know I look up to people like yourself for my own self encouragement to do as I please! After all, ITS JUST HAIR :D

-James

Tonks
June 27th, 2010, 05:47 AM
I'm sorry, I'm not sure what to suggest you could do either, especially that you're in the shorter stages of growing, and it'll be really obvious when your hair gets a little longer. How long is "too long" according to your college?

I also salute you, keep on sticking it to the man! It is absolutely horrible that people think it's proper to dictate how others can dress (or not dress), wear their hair, what tattoos or piercings you can have, etc. In a perfect world...

nox_armada
June 27th, 2010, 08:26 AM