PDA

View Full Version : a little help please

McFearless
June 21st, 2010, 10:08 PM
Okay.. so I'm a bit embarassed to admit this, but I've gone on a crash diet. I know this is unhealthy but it works and I'm sort of weak when it comes to staying motviated. Anyways.. I was wondering what one week of a liquid diet would do to ones hair? Besides these 7 days I eat a wide range diet with lots of protein. During this week I still take my vitamins. I've been working so hard on my growth and routines for so many months and I dont want to see that go to waste.

Thank you all very much.

sarah061
June 21st, 2010, 10:12 PM
I'm by no means an expert, but if you are only doing the liquid diet for a week I don't think that would really affect your hair at all. Especially if you're still taking vitamins. Now, if you were going to do that for several weeks or say a month, then I imagine you might see some extra hair loss. A week shouldn't really hurt though, in my opinion....

McFearless
June 21st, 2010, 10:18 PM
Phew okay thank you Sarah. Im way too paranoid for my own good:o

C_Bookworm
June 22nd, 2010, 12:03 AM
I agree. I've never done a crash diet before, but there have been times I've gotten stomach flu for a week, and I don't remember it affecting the condition of my hair. I hope you have success with it!

sarah061
June 22nd, 2010, 10:37 AM
Phew okay thank you Sarah. Im way too paranoid for my own good:o

Nah, it's definitely better to do lots of research than to be sorry later :)
(And tell me how that diet goes btw - I never do well with long-term commitments, especially ones that restrict my chocolate intake!)

cm006j
June 22nd, 2010, 10:41 AM
What liquid are you drinking? When I've done these kind of diets before, I've been drinking protein shakes, so that always made me feel like my hair must be fine.