PDA

View Full Version : help me out of my damaging routine

squiggyflop
June 17th, 2010, 04:01 PM
hi.. some of you know me.. i havent been around much during the school semester (school is hard!).. anyway.. my problem is that my daily routine is destroying my hair..

my routine:
well first of all ive been wearing the same damaging style for like 6 months straight now. (once a month i wear it down). its a beebutt bun held up with a hairtie.. the reason i wear it like this is because i often need to lay down and or take a nap during the day.. and i cant do that with hard hair toys in my hair.. ive just been sooo tired and worn out lately..
another reason i wear my hair like this is because i only wash my hair once a week.. when i wash more often i shed like crazy.. but no other style will hide the grease like a tight bun with a hairtie..

i havent been taking any vitamins..

its taken me a year to get from hip to tailbone.. which is a long time for me.. my ends are splitting all the time and the splits cause tangles (which causes more splits)... i want to make it to classic by august of 2011.. but my hair is not cooperating.. im just soo stressed right now

so what im asking is are there any styles out there that a person could lay back and take a nap in (and go outside in) that can also hide grease and can protect my hair better than what im doing now?

HintOfMint
June 17th, 2010, 04:15 PM
Perhaps it is a bit early to say this but the Goody Spin Pins are amazing. They hold my bun like cement, but don't really have the ability to damage hair like a hair tie. They are little metal double helices that you twist into your bun, and it "sews" your bun together. I am probably not explaining it very well, but if you saw them, you would instantly know how they work. And they don't stick out at all, they disappear into your bun, so they should be fine for nap times unlike a hairstick. Also, while on the subject of napping, a satin pillowcase is a godsend.