PDA

View Full Version : Whoa....its been 3years......

chloe
June 11th, 2010, 12:07 PM
Since Ive last visited these boards :waving:......My oh my how time flies!!! :rolleyes:

Honestly, I never posted much, but I have been visiting here since 2001 :thud:

I can remember that the last time I posted was mainly about personal stuff happening in my life...aka a seperation from a cheating spouse. And the outcome from that was a divorce...I lived alone for almost 3years....and I've currently been engaged for 6months...living together for 3months. :inlove: And Ive never been happier in my life.....I think happiness is the best thing ever for hair...:cloud9:

The longest my hair has been was tailbone, and that was probably 4yrs ago....Ive slowly trimed it up to bs....its currently about 3" from my waist. I dont think I'll ever go that long again......I like it best hitting my back right before it curves into my waist.....Yes, it took me years to figure out my perfect length. ;)

My current routine is so simple......I use sulfate free shampoos I love Pureology, and alterna....I love their conditioners as well.....and Ouidad curl quencher conditioner(even though my hair is more "wavy" than "curly") I only wash every 2 to 3 days....I do occasionally use "The blonde" shampoo bar from Lush....I know that has a sulfate in it....but it seems to work well for a good clarifing cleanse...and I love the blinding shine it gives my hair. :sun:

I do dye my hair every 3months....but I never re-dye the length.

I also sleep with jojoba oil on my hair about every other week. Ive also decided that my hair loves "cones"...I've been using morroco oil for about 2yrs now.

Does anyone know how I can get my old aviator pic? I no longer have any of my old "long hair" pics :( but I will have my dbf take a current pic for me soon.

Well.....its great to be back.....Hooray for the longhairs!!!! :cheer: (and for those on their way....happy growing to you :flowers:)

DakarNick