PDA

View Full Version : S & D Questionnaire

Oskimosa
May 23rd, 2010, 01:53 PM
I haven't seen a thread like this, but since S&D is only three words, it doesn't come up with searches, so I apologize if this has been done already :o

I have some questions about S&Ding since I'm a total newbie to it, and there are too many to poll. I thought it'd be fun to see all the responses :) So, here we go:

1. How often do you S&D?

2. How much time do you spend on S&D on a monthly basis?

3. Have you noticed with time that you need to S&D less?

4. How far up the hair shaft do you trim from a split/damage?

5. Do you "D" only the splits, or do you trim off other damage like bends, white dots, and tapers?

6. Has S&Ding helped you save length from extensive trimming or do you just do it to enhance the overall condition of your hair?

7. Since S&Ding, have you noticed fewer tangles?

8. Have you lost length to S&Ding?

9. Did you ever get to the point where you didn't think it was worth doing anymore?

10. What kind of scissors do you use?

I'm sure I could come up with more, but I don't want to overdo it :) Thanks to anyone who responds, I look forward to reading your answers! :D

Cleopatra18
May 23rd, 2010, 02:02 PM
1. How often do you S&D?probably once aweek after washing,but might do it more on a random basis.

2. How much time do you spend on S&D on a monthly basis?umm it might be like 2-3 hours per session,which will be around 12 hours per month (wow..)

3. Have you noticed with time that you need to S&D less?kind of,but not a drastic improvement :S

4. How far up the hair shaft do you trim from a split/damage?80% of the splits are atleast 5 inches long..:(:( it makes me feel horrible

5. Do you "D" only the splits, or do you trim off other damage like bends, white dots, and tapers?i trim off everything thats not normal,except tapers which i remove part of it but not all.There's really no point in keeping any damage.