PDA

View Full Version : Growing out an inverted bob...help!

May
May 22nd, 2010, 12:28 PM
I was at waist length a few years ago and a few months ago, while I was pregnant with my son, cut my hair into a inverted bob. I've been maintaining it for a couple months but now I'm growing it out because I pretty much despise it :) My question is about the longer length in front during the growing out process. Should I even it out myself so that it's basically one length while I grow it out? I'm not sure if i will look very nice until it reaches past shoulders though...I'm sort of at a loss and desperately want to grow out this awful hairstyle on me. I was just wondering if anyone is going(or who has gone) through something similar?

UltraBella
May 22nd, 2010, 12:30 PM
My daughter just went through the same thing. She tried to keep the length in front but it just looked crazy and she did end up having it evened out. It looked much nicer and made it easier for her to continue growing it. Good luck !!

dropinthebucket
May 22nd, 2010, 12:33 PM
Haven't grown out an inverted bob, but did grow out an awful layered cut. My hair waves in humidity, and I asked the stylist not to make the layers too different - no more than two inches difference in length - otherwise - POOOF! I have shelves on each side of my head! :)

I just kept trimming the bottom layer back, only, for about six months, and yes, it was longer in the front than the back, kind of an inverted bob layer style thing, but not a proper bob. Little by little, the shorter layers evened out, and the back grew and came level with the front. Sadly, no substitute for time, though .... wish I had one of those time turners Hermione had, I could use one of those! :)

Speckla
May 22nd, 2010, 12:33 PM
Me me!! About three years ago I had one.

Fethenwen
May 22nd, 2010, 12:41 PM