PDA

View Full Version : Seven days until the big chop...and I'm okay with it :D

naomimcc
May 15th, 2010, 09:24 AM
Okay as some of you know I've been battling back and forth on cutting my hair for about two years. I even had an opportunity to head to the Tyra Show for a makeover episode however with the show not being renewed for another season, it's not going to happen.

So...the appointment has been made for May 22. I'm going from tailbone to chin. I figure go big or go home. (as well I sold my hair to a wig company for a certain amount of length.)

So 22 inches is coming off leaving me with hair about an inch or so below my chin. I'm actually quite excited about it. I am going to grow it out again however. Cuz...well...why not? :D

I want to thank everyone here for their opinions and support on this issue. I'll still pop on now and then to check in, but in the meantime I'm gonna enjoy my new do.

BTW...Igor...you friend requested me on Facebook and I accidentally hit ignore :o Please friend me again!

Dreams_in_Pink
May 15th, 2010, 09:32 AM
Tailbone to chin...wow :D I'm sure you thought of it thoroughly, otherwise you wouldn't have made the decision. I hope you'll remain happy with it after it's done as well. Even if you don't, you can always grow it again :) What matters is your happiness ;)

ETA: Will you keep the hair that was cut? I mean, as a braid or ponytail?

Roseate
May 15th, 2010, 09:33 AM
Oh, enjoy! Soon before joining LHC I chopped from hip to chin, I had been planning it for a while and I didn't regret it. Have fun with your new 'do!

Svenja
May 15th, 2010, 09:40 AM
You must be v sure to do a step like this. I hope it's the right one. All the best for you!

madisenz
May 15th, 2010, 09:46 AM
How exciting! Enjoy your new hair!

beachlover
May 15th, 2010, 09:59 AM