PDA

View Full Version : I feel so happy right now! Oh, and I have a CO wash question. (:

Pandora.
May 12th, 2010, 01:06 PM
I know I'm only extremely new to LHC, but joining this community is already giving me drastic benefits in terms of hair care, and making the right choices for my hair. :)

Firstly, it's been two days since I last flat-ironed (I know it's not much, but that's good for me) and I want to quit using them for good (well, excluding special occassions; perhaps once every 3 weeks or so, to start with). I'm feeling positive already, because I've been wearing my hair in a bun (with the ends of my hair coming out a bit) with a big pretty flower pinned it, and I got LOTS of compliments. Then, later today, I took my hair out and I had thicker frizz-free natural waves, which people were commenting on how nice it looked. :D
So I guess it's GOODBYE hair straighteners, as I don't feel I need them as much anymore.
So, I would just like to say thank you for the encouragement of natural hair, as I don't think I would ever have been near to getting on the right track if I hadn't of joined LHC. :cheer:

Now, time for a question; now I'm CO washing, how do I get the grease and dirt out of my scalp without using shampoo?

P.S. I know I'm only a newbie, but sorry about the excessive thread-starting since I've joined this site only a few days ago - it's just that on all the other forums I'm on I tend to post threads every minute. :p

spidermom
May 12th, 2010, 01:16 PM