PDA

View Full Version : Up-do observation ( on myself)

marikamt
April 21st, 2010, 05:34 PM
I have been wearing my hair up at work for about 9 months now.... I have been doing it because it is 'good' for my hair, but have not really loved how it looked on me......

I learned how to do an infinity bun this week, and while playing around did one up higher (instead of my normal low/ nape of neck)... SO much better on me!!!!!! Way more attractive..... I may start really liking updos, not just doing them because they are good for me.....

morecowbell
April 21st, 2010, 05:39 PM
I'm glad you found a way to like updos on yourself! :D

I find the same thing to be true for me... I can't stand to have a bun/braid/pony at my nape. I think having the hair higher up on your head looks more youthful. :)

little_acorn
April 21st, 2010, 06:02 PM
:flower: thats great, I know I don't like some updos on me because they can look so severe but somedays I can't be bothered to redo them into a more flattering style LOL!!

RenaBanana
April 21st, 2010, 06:07 PM
Oh, I totally know what you mean! That's great that you figured out something that works for you, though. :cheese:

TiaKitty
April 21st, 2010, 06:14 PM
Cool! You learned new updo AND found out it flatters you.

I like to wear my updos higher up, as well. I hadn't thought of it as being more youthful, but had thought about it as drawing attention away from my double chin.

smilinjenn71
April 21st, 2010, 06:29 PM
I feel your pain! Work requires me to keep my hair out of my face and/or up and I dislike updos on myself as well. I found that a high pony is MUCH better than the center of my head. Also, playing around with other styles. Recently I've been doing victory rolls (a 40's-50's hairstyle) and basically that style has saved my sanity!! lol

My hair isn't long enough to need protective styles yet:p

restourceful
April 21st, 2010, 06:58 PM