PDA

View Full Version : hair growth stopped?

sayshell
April 21st, 2010, 01:43 PM
Hi I have been growing my hair for 3 years now from being bald but it has stopped half way down my back. It has not grown for 6 months (I measure the length frequently) is it normal for hair to stop growing and start growing again or has it reached its terminal length? Its like my life goal to have waist length hair. I never trim my hair because I know that practice does not work. Homeless people and siks have super long hair and their hair is as damaged as humanly possible. I eat extremely healthy and spend at least 4 hours a day exercising. I am a 22 year old man. My hair is thick so I am sure it is not my diet + all the other hair on my body grows at its normal rate so something is wrong with the hair on my head.
I read that a haircut can cause this to happen because my last one was 3 years ago so a lot of those hairs lifespan would be used up, however if this were true then wouldn't their be a couple random hairs that are super long because their life just started when my last hair cut took place? All my hair is almost exactly half way down as if it looks like it were cut at that length. I am just wondering if you know anyone who had this and actually did have hair keep growing after being 100% sure it stopped.

So yeah to summarize is it at its terminal length, or does hair ever stop growing for a period as long as half a year and start again?

Fractalsofhair
April 21st, 2010, 01:48 PM