PDA

View Full Version : What do you miss about having hair down?

joiekimochi
April 12th, 2010, 09:56 AM
Pre-LHC, I loved keeping my hair down. I love the feeling of my soft downy hair caressing my arms and around my face and neck. When dressing up to go out, putting it up was NEVER an option. Buns were for the shower, not as a hair-do option.

However, after joining LHC I realized how damaging leaving hair down was. It's probably why my previous TBL hair was damaged for the last 6 inches (also, I had been dyeing the length consistently for the last 8 years, plus using the curling iron, backcombing and lots of hairspray, so leaving it down wasn't my only vice). Plus my hair ALWAYS got snapped and broken by the straps of my tote bags and handbags, the wind would whip it all over the place and DBF loves to rub my hair between his palms because he enjoys it.

So now my hair is always in an updo whenever I'm out, except for the very very rare special date night (DBF is now on strict orders not to touch my hair for more than 5 minutes a day). Yay for buying lots of pretty hair toys. I've found that my ends have totally lost their dried-out crunchiness, even after 3 days of no-washing (the 2nd day used to result in oily roots and velcro-dry ends, now the roots are slightly greasy and the ends still perfect), and my hair feels terrific, almost as nice as my virgin hair back when I was 14. I don't really miss having my hair down so much (every night I usually let my hair down from my updo for about 30 minutes before I braid it and go to sleep) but there's one thing I REALLY miss about having my hair down during the day.