PDA

View Full Version : Just have to share!

skydancer7
April 10th, 2010, 02:42 AM
I am so pleased...

I stumbled into a perfect job for someone trying to grow out hair! I am a nurse in an operating room, so my hair must be covered by a surgical cap or bonnet 40 hours a week! Talk about all day protection!

Another added bonus is that I can stretch shampoos another 1-2 days since no one sees my dirty hair under that cap. Hooray for benign neglect being part of the dress code!

Of course I didn't take the job for that particular reason :) Just an added bonus

Just had to share. Anyone else have similar job "benefits"?

Dreams_in_Pink
April 10th, 2010, 06:31 AM
that sounds awesome, congratulations! :D think about all the oil treatments you can do!!

*Aoife*
April 10th, 2010, 06:40 AM
Oh nice :)

Sorry if this is me being a downer, but don't let your collegues see your stretched out hair. My aunt is a theatre nurse and she is sooooo picky over everyone being spotlessly clean. That includes their hair. She says really mean things if people don't wash their hair everyday. I don't want that to happen to you in work.

GoddesJourney
April 10th, 2010, 10:04 AM
I'm heading off to the Air Force in a couple of months. I will have to keep my hair in a tight little bun most of the time for the next few years (unless I decide to stay in longer). As much as I hate wearing buns, I will have to get used to it and the sun/wind/dirt will never touch my ends. I got one of those bun maker things that looks like this
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?VISuperSize&item=180458427847
so you don't have to twist your hair. So only a small part of my hair will touch the sun at one time. Congrats on your nursing position!

tcheney91
April 10th, 2010, 10:21 AM
I work as a nursing assistant, where I need to keep my hair up all the time, or it trails in all sorts of assorted nasties. It's protected all the time!

Pumpkin
April 10th, 2010, 11:51 AM
Congrats on the new job!! :)

Scarlet_Tear