PDA

View Full Version : How do I make a hair rat?

restourceful
April 9th, 2010, 06:28 PM
I've been saving shed hairs to make a hair rat. I don't know how to go about doing it. How much shed hair do I need to have to make one that could function as a sort of bumpit for a pouf? If someone would point me in the right direction I would very much appreciate it. I don't know if there is already a thread or instructions somewhere on the forum because "rat" is too short a word for search. And if this is in the wrong place, please mods, by all means move it where it needs to be.

skarab
April 9th, 2010, 06:35 PM
I'm very interested in this as well. I've been collecting my hair for a few years now and have a pretty enormous amount. I'd love to finally make use of it!

GuinevereMay
April 9th, 2010, 06:53 PM
Here's what I do:

Take a simple hair net (in your color or close to it) and wrap it around the hair you've collected. Wrap it as tightly as necessary to achieve the shape and size desired. Make sure to wrap it at least a few times to keep the hair secure.

yellowchariot
April 9th, 2010, 09:14 PM
^ No no! You've all got it wrong. . . What you do is go the the hardware store and buy those BIG mouse traps, you know that kind that has the arrow pointing which way the trap will shut? Ok get a couple of those. Then come back home and load one with cheese :cheese:and the other with peanut butter. Go to bed, then wake up the next morning! It's like Christmas! Be sure to wash them off with bleach and let them dry very well! Now used some hose of your choice of color to wrap them up in. and seal both ends off with tape and burn the edges to complete the seal! Boom! You've got a hair rat! :tongue: J/K but it would work!!!

Which those instructions. . . someone might think that I've actually done that before. . . :suspect: LOL

I think I've seen them at Sally's for around a couple of dollars. That may be a cheaper alternative?

Heavenly Locks
April 9th, 2010, 09:16 PM