PDA

View Full Version : how to get a thick hemline

SophieSpector
April 9th, 2010, 05:21 AM
I'm just wondering how can I get my hemline as thick as possible?
thanks y'all!

Nae
April 9th, 2010, 05:29 AM
I am no expert but I am pretty sure you just find a length you like and trim to keep it there as the hemline fills out. Depending on how fast your hair grows and how thick you want it it may take a while. In the meantime baby it so you don't get extra breakage.

Perhaps someone who has actually done it can chime in.

Phalaenopsis
April 9th, 2010, 05:31 AM
Grow for 6 months = 6 cm. Cut half off = 3cm or a bit more than an inch. That's how I did it :)

Loreley
April 9th, 2010, 05:39 AM
I think the only way to have thick hemline is trimming. I want to thicken up mine, too. I'm pretty close to my goal length and when I'll be there I'll cut 1 cm in every month. I think that will help. I won't have any growth left. :uhh:

Katze
April 9th, 2010, 05:47 AM
yep, trim trim trim. some peoples' hair seems to grow naturally one length at the hemline, some peoples' hair naturally tapers. I am unfortunately one of the latter.

Since I lost a huge amount of hair after my baby was born, the hemline I had been working on thickening was lost. :( I am back to square one, but with hair at the crown that is now MUCH thicker. I might even be iii thickness at the roots, tapering to less than i at the ends. So I am trimming about an inch every three months.

There is a thread here started by MsBubbles called 'maintaining for a blunt hemline' where many people discuss how they are doing this...

myotislucifugus
April 9th, 2010, 06:36 AM
Check out cinnamonhair's site. She's amazing for inspiration.

chopandchange
April 9th, 2010, 06:57 AM
Trim it. :rolleyes:

JenniferNoel
April 9th, 2010, 07:05 AM
Avoid layers of any kind. This means bangs too if they're not important to you. The more hair/better trimmed, the thicker the hemline, that simple. Good luck!

spidermom
April 9th, 2010, 09:17 AM