PDA

View Full Version : Camellia Oil! (See first post for sources)

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

alys
March 10th, 2008, 04:54 PM
What a treat! I've been experimenting with oils for about 7 months now, trying like mad to find the best for my hair. I went thru the usual suspects Coconut, Jojoba, Sweet Almond, Shea Butter, Grapeseed and had the same problem with them making my hair, well, oily. (Since no hairtyping now I will elaborate a bit: I have fine hair, medium coarse-ness, with some waves and poof.) The oils listed above seemed to make my hair very greasy, no matter how much or how little I used, wet or dry. Then, after sitting and 'cooking' in my hair for a bit, my hair would become crunchy. Too much protien, I gather. I gave up on oil completely until I found Camellia oil.
Here's what I found for my hair anyway -the oil leaves my hair soft and silky. Plain and Simple. I can practically load it on, and I dont get the greasies or the crunchies. I use it for dry oiling, and as a leave-in after each washing. I've had great results both ways. I cannot beleive after all this time there is an oil for my hair! If you are like I was, fed up with oil and wondering why none of the most common were working for you - give Camellia a try. It's a bit more expensive but worth it if you must have oil.

Click here for sources (http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/showthread.php?p=312083#post312083)

Elenna
March 10th, 2008, 05:03 PM
Alys

Your post on camellia oil has stirred my curiosity.

Elenna

Mahars
March 10th, 2008, 05:15 PM
You've stirred my curiosity too. I'm tempted to try it, but so far, plain old olive oil is working for me.

What's this I keep hearing about oil and protein? Does oil have protein in it?

cuddledumplin
March 10th, 2008, 05:48 PM
Camellia seems to work better for me than any other too. It really makes it very soft and tames frizz.

alys
March 10th, 2008, 05:49 PM