PDA

View Full Version : The 'I don't stick to one cleansing method" thread

little_cherry
April 1st, 2010, 01:49 PM
So...I was just wondering how many of you do different things for cleansing instead of just the one method?

Personally, I either WO, or use Shikakai or CO depending on how I feel. My hair and scalp are incredibly happy with this...I mean, they never know what's coming up next! ;)

Who's with me?! :D

Ravenne
April 1st, 2010, 01:57 PM
I switch between CWC and CO depending on what my scalp is looking like. It seems to work just fine. :) Yay for inconsistency!!

SummerWarmth
April 1st, 2010, 02:00 PM
Here, too! My scalp and hair seem alright with the surprises.

I'm new at this forum...I'm really new to hair products and accessories. What is Shikakai?

halo_tightens
April 1st, 2010, 02:07 PM
Count me in!

Usually I do hybrid washes, heavy on the conditioner. If for some reason I'm washing my hair the day after it's just been washed, I CO. I throw in a good clarifying here and there to prevent buildup. Occasionally I get the urge to try castile or other soaps again. And now and then, just for something different, I use aritha or shikakai.

There are so many nice hair treats out there-- why be limited to just one? :)

emmabovary
April 1st, 2010, 02:20 PM
Me too! :) CO is supposed to be my standard method, but I'm experimenting so much these days I don't really have a standard method anymore. Shikakai, rhassoul, another kind of rhassoul... Aritha will be my next experiment, but I think I need to do an SMT first; I just re-hennaed and my hair seems to be begging for moisture.

kwaniesiam
April 1st, 2010, 02:23 PM
My hair never likes one particular thing for very long. I switch it up frequently and often use whatever I feel like that has worked in the past, natural or otherwise.