PDA

View Full Version : Trim Rave (Pics included)

Hay22
March 26th, 2010, 08:55 AM
Okay guys and girls, bear with me because it's my first time trying to post images in a thread! My ends needed a little shaping so I went to my stylist yesterday and I have to gush about how much I love her because I'm always thankful I found her when I read everyone elses styling horror stories (and think about my own with other stylists).

So here's my hair about a week ago, looking like it's usual self:
http://i786.photobucket.com/albums/yy145/sawyer6/HairMarch10.jpg

And here's yesterday, after my deep condition, trim, and a gentle blow dry:
http://i786.photobucket.com/albums/yy145/sawyer6/HayleyMarch102.jpg

She took off less than an inch and I think she did a great job. I'm always paranoid about blow drying it, but I think once every few months won't harm it too badly. I still need to take pics of how it looks today - the way it's layered makes my waves look almost curly. The only strange thing is that, when looking at the straightened pics, I realized my hair looks much darker on the bottom than the roots. Isn't it usually the other way around?

restourceful
March 26th, 2010, 08:59 AM
*ooos and ahhs*

Lovely! Your hair looks fantastic and healthy and shiny!

curlylocks85
March 26th, 2010, 09:09 AM
Wonderful pics. Your stylist did a great job. I think the darker color is just shadowing from the way your layes sit in your hair.

GoddesJourney
March 26th, 2010, 10:18 AM
Very beautiful. I would love to see that wavy picture you mentioned.

little_cherry
March 26th, 2010, 10:35 AM
You hair looks fantastic! I'm a huge fan of dusting/mini trims! They can make a whole world of difference! :)

Arctic_Mama
March 26th, 2010, 11:34 AM
Looks great! She did a wonderful job in trimming while still preserving the length.

BrightEyes7
March 26th, 2010, 11:43 AM
Your hair looks great!

So shiny and smooth and pretty!!! :thud:

katha
March 26th, 2010, 12:00 PM