PDA

View Full Version : the best routine for fine hair

lesbia
March 24th, 2010, 07:37 AM
I think that every type of hair has a different routin, but can we find the best routine for these different type?
Who want to search it with me?

:cheese:

Phalaenopsis
March 24th, 2010, 07:42 AM
It depends. :) I have fine hair, but a whole bunch of it. So that would be another different routine, I think? I like the idea though. I'd love to find out what would help my fragile, fine hairs.

melusine
March 24th, 2010, 10:03 AM
I'm fairly new to haircare so I don't have anything to suggest at the moment but I'd definitely watch any discussion about this with interest, I really need to figure out a way to stop breakage on my fine hairs.

Gumball
March 24th, 2010, 10:13 AM
I don't think there's a "best routine" for each specific hair type. Even if the type is the same, the daily experience of that particular head of hair will likely differ a lot between people, examples being someone with my exact hair type in a constantly humid, warm area versus someone in a very dry, utterly cold climate. There's also the fact of genetics, where one might also have scalp troubles another doesn't encounter, and it's not product related. :shrug:

I would go as far as saying there are definite things that may help, but those aren't surefire bets. Maybe it's best to go off of suggestions, and that's where the threads for particular types have been useful. What works for one might not always work for their hair twin, but it can surely be worth a shot. :)

lesbia
March 24th, 2010, 10:28 AM
I think that every fine hair have to deal with brekage, so we can start to analize how limit it. For example
- henna/cassia
- lemon
- oils (even if can weight down fine hair)

and also fragile hair have to be mosturized, for example with:
- CO wash
- leave in on our ends

anyone else want to share with us her/his tricks to take care of fragile hair? :)

missmandy
March 24th, 2010, 10:37 AM