PDA

View Full Version : Has anyone ever painted their nails with Henna?

Star Eagle
March 19th, 2010, 10:38 PM
Hi

I've been doing this for several months now ... Its natural you only leave it on about 45 minutes and the stain lasts for 2 weeks, then it fades...

Star

Nat242
March 19th, 2010, 10:48 PM
You might be interested in these threads:

Henna on nails (http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/showthread.php?t=22861)

How does one henna nails? (http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/showthread.php?t=15580)

Katze
March 20th, 2010, 09:43 AM
Henna on my nails never gets any darker than a pumpkin color, and lasts for the life of the nail. For my wedding, my toes were hennad and even the parts that had nailpolish on got a reddish-orange stain that has now (7 months later) grown out.

We used to occasionally henna stars or tiny flowers on nails just for fun.

Flaxen
March 20th, 2010, 03:21 PM
I've got one thumbnail done right now. :lol:

I wanted to see if I could get it to go a dark cherry, but after several applications, it's still only terra cotta, and it doesn't go with my skin tone at all, so I will be growing it out.

blue_nant
March 20th, 2010, 07:03 PM
so do you just draw it on like on your skin? how long do you let it sit? I want to put moons on my big toenails

little_cherry
March 21st, 2010, 01:43 AM
I used to henna my fingernails. I used to make a thicker dye released henna mixture so that it would not drip off my nails. The nail henna mix was different to my hair henna mix since I added a little honey and lavender EO.